top of page

Subtle System

Science of our Inner Being

To achieve complete inner peace,

balance and joy, its important know our roots (subtle system) to master our inner self

sahaja yoga meditation inner subtle system

The ancient Indian  scriptures describe the subtle system as consisting of Nadis (meaning channel in Sanskrit). Like the water flowing through the rivers, the Nadis facilitate the flow of subtle energies in our being. The system also contains Chakras (which in Sanskrit means subtle energy center spinning like wheels) and the Kundalini (meaning the coiled energy which is the residual power of evolution reflecting in our sacrum bone). Our subtle body consists of thousands of Nadis and Chakras within a framework of three main Nadis, Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna, and seven Chakras which are Mooladhara, Swadhisthan, Nabhi, Anahata, Vishuddhi, Agnya and Sahasrara.

The eternal Spirit( Atma), is reflected in our heart.

bottom of page